• 2nd Wednesday of each month (PLEASE NOTE THE OCTOBER 19, 2016 MEETING WILL BE MOVED TO STATION 78 LOCATED AT 20720 SE MAY VALLEY ROAD @ 6:00 P.M.)
  • Headquarters Station Offices
    175 Newport Way NW
    Issaquah, WA 98027

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Michael Fisette, Vice Chair/Commissioner
  • Alan Martin, Commissioner 
  • Mike Mitchell, Commissioner
  • Larry Rude, Commissioner
  • Donald Smith, Board Chair

Board of Commissioners

King County Fire Protection District 10 is governed by a Board of Commissioners. Fire District 10 was formed in June 1941, after a number of hearings and a vote of the King County Commissioners. The new district was the largest in the county at that time and after several annexations, and with the City of Carnation merger in October 1990, the district has grown, and today is 110 square miles in size.


On January 1, 1999, the City of Issaquah and Fire District 10 combined to form Eastside Fire & Rescue. In January of 2000, the City of North Bend, Sammamish and Fire District 38 joined the consolidation and the partnership.